Inspirational


بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

 

In the name of God the Most Merciful))


يارَبْ سَاعدْني عَلى أن أقول كَلمة الحَقّ في وَجْه الأقويَاء


Oh Lord, help me say the word of truth even in front of those stronger then me

 

وأن لا أقول البَاطل لأكْسبْ تَصْفيق الضعَفاء


and not to say that which is false just to gain the cheers of those who are weak

 

وَأن أرَى الناحَية الأخرْى مِنَ الصّوَرة


and to always see both sides of the story

 

وَلا تتركنْي أتّهِم خصْومي بِأنّهمْ خَونه لأنهّم اخْتلفوا مَعي في الرأي


and dont let me accuse my peers of treachory just because they disagreed with me

 

يارَبْ إذا أعطيتني مَالاً فلا تأخذ سَعادتي


Oh Lord, if you give me money do not take away my hapinnes

 

وإذا أعَطيتني قوّة فلا تأخذ عّقليْ

 

 and if you give me strength do not take away my mind (common sense

 

وإذا أعَطيتني نجَاحاً فلا تأخذ تَواضعْي


and if you give me success do not take away my modesty

 

وإذا أعطيتني تواضعاً فلا تأخذ اعتزازي بِكرامتي


and if you give me modesty do not take away my self esteem

 

يارَبْ عَلمّنْي أنْ أحبّ النَاسْ كَما أحبّ نَفسْي


Oh Lord, teach me to love others as I love myself

 

وَعَلّمني أنْ أحَاسِبْ نَفسْي كَما أحَاسِبْ النَاسْ


and teach me to judge myself as I judge others

 

وَعَلّمنْي أنْ التسَامح هَو أكْبَر مَراتب القوّة


and teach me that forgiveness is the highest form of strength

 

وَأنّ حبّ الانتقام هَو أولْ مَظاهِر الضعْفَ.

 

and that love of revenge is the first sign of weakness

 

يارَبْ لا تدعني أصَاب بِالغرور إذا نَجَحْت


Oh Lord, do not allow me to become arrogant if I succeed


وَلا باليأس إذا فْشلت


or depressed if I fail

 

بَل ذكّرني دائِـماً أن الفَشَل هَو التجَارب التي تسْـبِق النّجَاح.


but remind me always that failure is the experience that precedes success

 

يارَبْ إذا جَرَّدتني مِن المال فاتركْ لي الأمل


Oh Lord, if you take away all my money leave me with hope


وَإذا جَرّدتني مِنَ النجَّاح فاترك لي
قوّة العِنَاد حَتّى أتغلب عَلى الفَشل


and if you deny me all success then leave me the strength of obstinance that will allow me to overcome my failures

 

وَإذا جَرّدتني مَن نعْمة الصَّحة فاترك لي نعمة الإيمان.


and if you deny me health then leave me the blessing of faith

 

يارَبْ إذا أسَأت إلى الناس فَاعْطِني شجَاعَة الاعتذار


Oh Lord, if I have wronged others then give me the courage to apologise

 

وإذا أسَاء لي النَّاس فاعْطِنْي شجَاعَة  العَفْوَ


and if others wrong me give the courage to forgive

 

وإذا نَسيْتك يَارَبّ أرجو أن لا تنسَـاني مَنْ عَفوِك وَحْلمك


and if I forget you, Oh Lord, please do not deny me your forgiveness and mercy

 

فأنت العَظيْم القَـهّار القَادِرْ عَـلى كُـلّ شيء


For you are the greatest, most able

 

10 Responses

  1. Amen

    Beautiful, sincere, deep, thoughtful, kind and pure.

  2. amin ya rab el 3alamin
    it’s the first for me on your blog, and i love it…really, i was searching for nothing and i found the truth… thinks, walah thinks : ces paroles m’ont fait du bien.
    angelus

  3. My deepest apologies for the delay in my response!

    Qwaider:🙂

    Duried: glad you like it… I found it to be very serene

    angelus: I am glad you like it and thank you for stopping by! Have visited your blog, but unfortunatley my french is non-existent😦

  4. Amen!! It’s the first time I see this Du’a in English, did u translate it yourself? ya36eeky el3afyeh!

  5. Ameen ya Rabi,

    Sister, jazak Allah Khair for the Dua. It was just what I need, as if you read my mind.

  6. ola Allah 2ijazeeki bil-5air. I did my best to translate🙂 but any suggestions on improving the translation are welcome🙂

    gess firstly, welcome to my blog🙂 secondlay Allah 2ijaazeek bil-5air. I found it spoke right to my heart too.

  7. Tks Laila..it comes in its time. They’re very comforting.

  8. You’re welcome RR, glad you found it comforting🙂

  9. […] wonderful prayer, Mash’Allah! May Allah grant it to those who […]

Leave a Reply

